| International Sporting Community

Location: London, UK

Leicester City Football Club



Click for interactive map.

My Favourites


Leicester City Football Club

Contact Information:


Leicester City Football Club (also known as The Foxes) are an English professional football club based at the Walkers Stadium in Leicester. They play in the Football League Championship, having been promoted as champions from Football League One in the 2008–09 season.
The club were founded in 1884 as Leicester Fosse, playing on a field near Fosse Road. They moved to Filbert Street in 1891 and played there for 110 years, before relocating to the nearby Walkers Stadium in 2002.
Leicester were elected to the Football League in 1894. The club's highest ever finish was second place in the top flight, in Division One in 1928–29. The club holds six Second Division titles (prior to it becoming known as the Football League Championship) and one League One title. They have won the League Cup three times, and have been FA Cup runners-up four times.